Weekly Photo Challenge: Today~ Ups and Downs of Kuala Lumpur

TODAY some friends and I strolled through my favorite shopping area in KL, Petaling Street. This is in the bustling China Town area of the city.  Everywhere you look, you are assaulted with an overabundance of color and stuff everywhere! Your eyes and mind constantly rivet up and down as you try to take it all in. It reminds me of why I love living in South East Asia. Here are a few snaps I took today.

UP- Incense Burning in a Chinese Temple

DOWN- Looking into the Chinese Temple

UP- A Shop House

DOWN- Shop House Selling Umbrellas

UP- The Tower at Sri Mahamariamman Temple

DOWN- A Vendor Outside the Temple

UP- Looking Up Petaling Street

DOWN- Looking Down Petaling Street

15 Comments

  1. June 3, 2012 at 5:37 am

    I’m glad you took us on such an exotic adventure!

    • globalanni said,

      June 3, 2012 at 9:52 am

      Thank you. I am lucky to live in such an exotic city!

  2. June 3, 2012 at 9:40 am

    I love your theme…look UP and DOWN. A fantastic photo trip.

  3. June 9, 2012 at 9:30 am

    I have just found your blog and I enjoy reading your expat travels and it is good to know someone else is out there (I am doing the same in China). I have nominated you for the Beautiful Blog Award… come see me for all the details. CTB 😀
    http://canadiantravelbugs.wordpress.com/2012/06/09/beautifulbloggeraward/

    • globalanni said,

      June 10, 2012 at 1:11 am

      Wow! Thank you so much for the nomination. I really love your blog too! How lucky are we to be able to teach in Asia and get the fabulous opportunities to travel and experience all that Asia has to offer? I appreciate the nomination coming from such a great blog such as yours!

      • June 10, 2012 at 1:20 am

        Ahhh sucks thanks. I have been at this almost 2 years and just this past March things took off and I have been noticed. It is now like an obsession and has been great with all the feedback. Can’t wait to read more of your advetures! 😀

      • globalanni said,

        June 10, 2012 at 1:23 am

        I started in 2008 and then stopped. Now I seem to have more time and I am really enjoying it. I just did my 39 post so I am still a newbie! It is a lot of fun to read other peoples experiences. Thanks for your great blog!

      • June 10, 2012 at 2:09 am

        Great start… sometimes it is hard and I think if I was home it would not be the same. Here there is (almost) always something to write about. The photo challenges are what really got me going noticed and connected. I just did my 120th!!! I stopped for awhile this winter and was going to give it up, but had an event that I attended and wrote about it. It wasn’t my best post, but it was noticed and nominated for my first award… now instead of 1 post a week I do 3! Keep it up 🙂

  4. June 10, 2012 at 4:44 pm

    great photo’s – I love the one of the chinese temple.
    very nice entry ….
    http://insidethemindofisadora.wordpress.com/2012/06//08/weekly-photo-challenge-sultry-garden-today/

  5. June 11, 2012 at 4:38 am

    Love the Temple Tower. Buildings like that, and the history that they carry in their walls, really interest me.

    • globalanni said,

      June 11, 2012 at 5:05 am

      What I find so interesting is that right across the street is the Buddhist temple. There is a church and a mosque within walking distance as well. The history and stories in Asia are so fascinating!

      • June 11, 2012 at 5:14 am

        When it comes to churches here, the most interesting city I’ve found was Detroit. Start on Woodward Avenue in downtown Detroit and follow it out to Highland Park. I think there are four churches on every corner for several miles. Quite interesting to see a Catholic Church on one corner and catecorner across the intersection a second Catholic Church.

  6. Lisa at fLVE said,

    August 5, 2012 at 2:34 pm

    Very colorful. 🙂


Leave a Reply

